First BAP for 2013

 
The first BAP from http://www.creativekuts.com for 2013 is a Valentine theme Pillow Shape Box.  This is the first time I made a Pillow Shaped Box and turned out very well.  
First of all, I cut two pillow shape boxes out using light weight poster board on Silhouette Cameo and cut like a dream.  I done this so the box will retain it’s shape in mailing to Korea for Valentine gifts to my granddaughters.  Next I cut the same box shape using designer paper … here I used a Valentine themed paper. 
Cut the frog and sentiment from card stock, and ran it through my sticker maker machine…good way of getting the pieces to remain permanently.  I purchased a package of Valentine brads at Wal-mart in their .97 cent bin recently and placed the brad in right hand corner.
I used permanent adhesive tape and Tacky Glue to adhere the paper to the poster board since I am having problems of whatever I am working with staying glued (and I end up reworking the whole project again..ugh).  I trimmed a square from the protective covering for the Cricut mat and placed behind the opening so the candy will not fall out … LOL
Since the original piece is poster board and I don’t believe the adhesive will be strong enough to stay, I used two bronze color brads where it comes together to create the box.  Once finished I folded the sides and a ribbon will be added when I get ready to mail these..
This item will be available at http://www.creativekuts.com soon; or if you have a Facebook account, type in Creative Kuts in the search line, and become a member of the group.  Each Monday Cheryl comes out with a new BAP for the week.  You have until Tuesday to sign up, make your request to bap at creativekuts dot com and than have a week to create the project.  Post by 5 p.m. PST on Sunday’s which will allow you to request the next BAP on Mondays.  The BAP changes each week…can be a card, a scrapbook page or some type of 3D project … i.e.:  boxes, etc.
Thank you for stopping by and hope all yours days are great.

2 thoughts on “First BAP for 2013

  1. Carolyn, your pillow boxes are awesome. I really enjoyed your instructions on cutting them out in the stiffer material so they will hold their shape. Thanks so much for joining us at Cuttin and Stampin. I hope to see more of your creations. Tammy Smith

Leave a Reply

